TripAdvisor Reviews
Reviewed April 2019
We went on a school tour to Chinatown and Olvera Street with DTLA. I have posted some of the student's reviews. We had a great time.Not only was the tour well put together, but it was also tailored to what we were learning in class. It made the tour more interactive when we knew what the tour guide was talking about and were able to ask insightful questions.
Reviewed April 2019
Our guide Sabrina was excellent and very knowledgeable. Great information on the Downtown buildings a must visit if in the area
Reviewed March 2019
Thank you Phil for the super informative and fun tour. It was a true pleasure and my 10 year old son is talking about it. It was a great glimpse back into LA history and time.
Reviewed 28 February 2019
I really recommend this excursion. The guide was really good, super nice and know a lot about the town and the buildings. It was a great experience.
Reviewed 25 February 2019
I took the walking tour 2 weeks ago with Neel as our guide. It was so interesting and such a perfect pace to see some hidden gems in DTLA. Once the tour ended, we went right back to some of the locations to take our time exploring.
Reviewed 16 February 2019
Friends were visiting from Maryland and we decided this would be a great way to learn a little about LA history and see some LA landmarks. Michael was a very good tour guide and we recommend this intro to Los Angeles.
Reviewed 11 February 2019
Took the tour on 4th Feb, sorry can’t remember the guide’s name. There were 4 of us on the tour so nice small group. The guide was very knowledgeable and was happy to answer questions and make recommendations on other attractions unrelated to the tour such as the buildings featured in Bosch and other shows.
Reviewed 23 January 2019
This walking tour is a great way to see downtown LA and learn about its history. Highly recommend this tour for locals as well as out of town visitors. This is the second time we have done a tour with DTLA and both times the guides were outstanding!
Reviewed 23 December 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Chris yesterday. He was so knowledgeable and interesting and we learnt so much about the buildings that we didn’t know. It was a fun and lovely walk through The streets of downtown LA. I would highly recommend it not only to visitors but also to locals. Thank you Chris !
Reviewed 19 December 2018
A fact-filled walk from Union Station to Angels Flight - highly recommended both for locals and visitors! I have lived here for a few months and learned so much about the history of the area, and gained some great tips for future visits to local museums and theaters. Thank you to our excellent tour guide, Chris!
Reviewed 4 December 2018
The walking tour was great. You get the full history and feel of the city. The architecture and stories behind the scenes were pointed out. Our guide, Cris is very nice and he knows what he is talking about. The tour is not hurried.
Reviewed 28 November 2018
We have become groupies of DTWT! Every walk we’ve been on has been well organized, informative, with lovely knowledgeable guides. This one of Echo Park was on streets we’ve walked so many times, but it gave us a much broader picture of the area’s history. We’ll continue to be patrons as long as they continue guiding!
Reviewed 1 November 2018
My husband and I took three walking tours in two days. Downtown LA old and new with Julia, Haunted tales of LA with Neel, and Arts District with Robert. All three were very interesting and informative. Very knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. Highly recommend.
Reviewed 31 October 2018
Being a foreigner in the USA, but in love with the History and the buildings of the historic core of DTLA, this tour has been absolutely a lovely experience. Julie, our guide, not only explained us all about the history of the buildings, but also she answered to all of our questions. She was very helpfull, nice and attentive.
Reviewed 27 October 2018
My sister and I booked a last minute tour for the 2hr Downtown LA tour. It was an intimate tour of only 3 of us and Michael as our guide. Michael was fun, informative and friendly; a total asset to the team!!!!! It was a super hot day and Michael managed this well finding is shade at every stop.
Reviewed 25 October 2018
Went on the Hollywood walk of fame tour with Neel which is apparently one of the new tours. It was excellent! Neel explained everything and showed all the important sights along the walk of fame. Would highly recommend this tour!
Reviewed 17 October 2018
The tour ended up only being the two of us along with our tour guide Chris. He was excellent and very knowledgeable. We had a great tour even though the weather was cloudy and just a little sprinkles here and there.
Reviewed 16 October 2018
The 2-hour LA's Beginnings tour with Chris was perfect amount of time to get a good understanding of Los Angeles downtown. Chris was full of energy, passionate and knowledgeable about Los Angeles. During the tour, he pointed out many locations that would be fun to go back and visit when I have more time.
Reviewed 9 October 2018
Highly recommended. A fun and interesting way to see and get to know the downtown area and its history. Neel is a great guide, with fascinating stories and a great enthusiasm for LA's history.
Reviewed 22 September 2018
Me and my husband did 3 walking tours:
- LA beginning w/ Chris a history expert
- Film locations w/ Neil
- Haunted Tales w/ Neil
The tours are very interactive with before and after photos, videos and so on. We deeply recommend that for those who want to have more than a self with the main sights of the city.